

European Committee of the Regions





Conference on the **Future** of **Europe**

#EUlocal

#CrossborderAllianceEU

Conference on the Future of Cross-Border Cooperation









10:00 **Opening**

Ivan Žagar, 1st Vice Chair of the COTER Commission, CoR James Wesley Scott, Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies, Karelian Institute, Finland

10:20 Lessons learned during the COVID-19 crisis, ongoing challenges for cross-border regions and how it reflects on the future of cross-border cooperation

Jean Peyrony, Director of MOT Sławomir Tokarski, Director, DG REGIO Arola Urdangarin, Director of EGTC Euroregion Nouvelle Aquitaine – Euskadi – Navarra, Spain/France François Hublet, Managing editor, BLUE, Groupe d'études géopolitiques Gyula Ocskay, Secretary General of CESCI

11:30 **Debate: Vision for cross-border cooperation as part of the Future of Europe debate**

Pavel Branda, Rapporteur on "Cross-Border Public Services" and Chair of the CoR's interregional group on cross-border cooperation
Nataša Tramišak, Minister of Regional Development and EU Funds of the Republic of Croatia
Céline Geissmann, Vice Mayor of Strasbourg, tbc
Heike Raab, State Secretary and Representative of the Land of Rhineland Palatinate to the Federal
Government of Germany
Jari Nahkanen, President of the CPMR Baltic Sea Commission and Board Member of the Council of Oulu
Region, Finland
Peter van t'Hoog, Regional minister of Gelderland (NL) and AEBR Vice-president

12:50 Closing